Investigations

The Brighton Police Investigations Unit is comprised of a Sergeant, four detectives, a civilian investigator, a criminalist, and an evidence technician. The investigations division investigates all felony level crimes in the city, processes serious crime scenes, files cases with the District Attorney’s office, and manages all evidence and property taken in by the department.
Sergeant - Matthew Domenico
 • Email: mdomenico@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 720-685-7304
Detective - Michael Payne
 • Email: mpayne@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2367
Detective - Erica Ruybal
 • Email: eruybal@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-8746
Detective - Justin Moore
 • Email: jmoore@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 720-685-7319

Detective - Richard Stolte
 • Email: rstolte@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2349
Investigator - Roger McCarty
 • Email: rmccarty@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2325
Criminalist - Paula Quynn
 • Email: pquynn@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2322
Evidence Technician - Connie Bartram
 • Email: cbartram@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2388