Investigations

The Brighton Police Investigations Unit is comprised of a Commander, Sergeant, six detectives, an intel analyst, a criminalist, and an evidence technician. The investigations division investigates all felony level crimes in the city, processes serious crime scenes, files cases with the District Attorney’s office, and manages all evidence and property taken in by the department.

Commander - Frank Acosta
 • Email: facosta@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2343

Sergeant - Matthew Domenico
 • Email: mdomenico@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 720-685-7304
Detective Corporal- Michael Payne
 • Email: mpayne@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2367
Detective - Erica Ruybal
 • Email: eruybal@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-8746
Detective - Katie Arehart
  • Email: karehart@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-7317

Detective - Rudy Underwood
 
• Email: runderwood@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-7336
 Detective - Micah Acker
 • Email: macker@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2356
Detective - Will McKeehan
 • Email: wmckeehan@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-8754

Intel Analyst - John Bradley
 
• Email: jbradley@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2334

  Criminalist - Paula Quynn
 • Email: pquynn@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2322
Evidence Technician - Connie Bartram
 • Email: cbartram@brightonco.gov
 • Phone: 303-655-2388