Police Employment

The Brighton Police Department is committed to hiring well qualified candidates committed to preventing crime and disorder by serving our community with integrity and compassion. We are a department committed to the "The Golden Rule" and seek candidates with the same commitment.

If you have any questions about our processes or department feel free to contact one of our recruitment officers.

Recruitment Officers:

Police Officer Steven Weichel

·         Email: sweichel@brightonco.gov

Police Training Officer Shane Michalik

·         Email: smichalik@brightonco.gov

Corporal Keith Soustek

·         Email: ksoustek@brightonco.gov

Officer John Grace

·         Email: jgrace@brightonco.gov

Corporal Monce Portillo

·         Email: mportillo@brightonco.gov

Corporal Danny Sandoval

·         Email: dsandoval@brightonco.gov