Parks & Recreation Advisory Board

  • 5:30 p.m.
  • First Wednesday of each month
  • 555 N. 11th Ave.
    Brighton, CO 80601
  • Meetings are open to the public
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings                               
The City of Brighton Parks and Recreation Advisory Board is comprised of seven community members: Two agricultural land preservation members, two youth commission members, one city council representative, one school district representative and two alternates. Members are selected by the Mayor and City Council based on their interest and knowledge of parks and recreation. 
  • John Kasza, Chairperson (At Large)
  • Adam Kniss - Vice-Chairperson (Ag. Land Preservation Rep)
  • Dora Aguirre, Secretary (At Large)
  • David Swanson (Ag Land Preservation Rep)
  • Vacant (Ward 4)
  • Hugh Frazier, Commissioner (Ward 2)
  • Peter Phibbs, Commissioner (At Large)
  • Kristen Hood, Commissioner (Ward 1)
  • Steve Puckett, Commissioner (Ward 3)
  • Jason Cvancara, Commissioner (At Large)
  • Hugh Frazier, Commissioner (Ward 2)
  • Ruth Erickson, Alternate (Ward 3)
  • VACANT, Alternate (At Large)
  • Mark Humbert City Council Representative
  • Mary Ellen Pollack, City Council Representative (Alternate)
  • Flora Aguirre-Diaz, BDS 27J Representative
The Parks and Recreation Advisory Board is responsible for advising on the development of parkland, facilities, trails, recreation programs, forestry, the senior center and cemetery programs.

For current vacancies please click on the Vacancies tab.

Sub-committee openings
There are no openings on the sub-committees.

For more information on the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, please contact Gary Wardle at 303-655-2049.